2022 Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting - March 5, 2022 

details to follow

Connect with Us

RLI Stipend

Accepting applications for 2 members to receive a stipend to attend the ACR's Radiology Leadership Institute virtual summit or in-person program at Babson College.  Apply now

NCRS members are welcome and encouraged to serve on committees.  Please contact NCRS executive secretary Sarah Franklin () for more information.

A complete list of committees and assignments follows:


Councilors represent the Chapter to the national American College of Radiology which meets annually in the spring. They, along with Chapter officers, participate in all decisions of the executive committee.

  • Evelyn Anthony, MD, FACR
  • Charles T. Burke, MD, FSIR
  • Kevin Cregan, MD, FACR
  • Bryon Dickerson, MD, FACR
  • Brian Kuszyk, MD, FACR
  • John Nichols, MD, FACR
  • Sujata Ghate, MD, FACR
  • James Johnson, MD
  • Satish Mathan, MD
  • John Remington, MD
  • Ross Stevens, MD, FACR

Alternate Councilors

Alternate councilors represent Councilors when they are unavailable. The alternate councilors also sit on the executive committee and participate in all discussions.

  • Roger Anderson, MD
  • Dan Bourland, PhD
  • Catherine Everett, MD, MBA, FACR
  • Kevin Hiatt, MD
  • Michael Holbert, MD, FACR
  • Valerie Jewells, DO, FACR
  • Robert Mittl, MD, FACR
  • Mark Neely, MD
  • Leroy Roberts Jr., MD, FACR
  • Taylor Stone, MD
  • Elizabeth Vorhis, MD

Young Alternate Councilors

  • Austin Dixon, MD
  • Pinakpani Roy, MD


Newsletter Chair
Brenda Holbert, MD, FACR

Fellowship Chair
Valerie L. Jewells, DO, FACR

CME Chair
Dale R. Shaw, MD, FACR

Roger Anderson, MD

Lauren Golding, MD, Chair
Michael Taylor-Cho, MD

Website Editors
Raul S. de la Vega, MD, FACR
Sendhil Cheran, MD

RADPAC Advocate
Kevin M. Cregan, MD, FACR

Chapter Historian
Hal Safrit, MD, FACR

ACR Scholars Program
Sheryl Jordan, MD, RCC

Executive Secretary
Sarah Franklin


Resident and Fellow Section (RFS) Committee

  • Lynn Della Grotta, MD, Chair
  • Dana Kerr, MD, Vice Chair
  • Dean Homen,  MD, Treasurer
  • Michael Hood, MD, Secretary/Social Media
  • Taylor Stone, MD, Advisor

Committee on Information

  • Austin Dixon, MD, Chair
  • Sendhil Cheran, MD
  • Elizabeth Deans, MD
  • Lyndon Jordan, III, MD, FACR
  • John Nichols, MD, FACR
  • Michael Taylor-Cho, MD

Committee on Information and Technology

  • Evelyn Anthony, MD, FACR
  • Sendhil Cheran, MD, MPH
  • Raul de la Vega, MD, FACR
  • Leah Strickland, MD

Diversity Committee

  • Brenda Holbert, MD, FACR, Chair
  • Sujata Ghate, MD, FACR
  • Catherine Everett, MD, FACR
  • Jessica Houk, MD
  • John Nichols, MD, FACR
  • Leroy Roberts, Jr., MD, FACR
  • Valerie Jewells, DO, FACR

Bylaws Committee

  • Raul S. de la Vega, MD, FACR, Chair
  • Scott Carter, MD
  • John Nichols, MD, FACR

Mentoring Committee

  • Robert Mittl, MD, FACR, Chair
  • Lynn Anthony, MD, FACR
  • Kevin Cregan, MD
  • Pinakpani Roy, MD

Nominating Committee

  • J. Michael Holbert, MD, FACR, Chair
  • John Nichols, MD, FACR
  • Bryon Dickerson, MD, FACR

At Large Nominating Committee

  • Robert Lopez, MD
  • John Stahl, MD, FACR

Finance Committee

  • Dale Shaw, MD, FACR, Chair
  • Sujata Ghate, MD, FACR
  • Raul delaVega, MD, FACR

Wellness Committee

  • Tatum Johnson, MD, Chair
  • Sheryl Jordan, MD, RCC
  • Ross Stevens, MD

Legislative Committee

  • Taylor Stone, MD, Chair
  • Lynn Della Grotta, MD
  • Satish Mathan, MD
  • Arl Van Moore, MD, FACR
  • Hetal Patel, MD
  • Ross Stevens, MD
  • Alison Vasan, MD
  • Christopher Ullrich, MD, FACR

Carrier Advisory Committee

  • Peter Chang, MD
  • Satish Mathan, MD
  • Christopher Mattern, MD
  • James O'Brien, MD
  • Kevin Roof, MD

Future Radiologists Outreach Committee

  • Kevin Hiatt, MD, Chair
  • Valerie Jewells, DO, FACR
  • John Nichols, MD, FACR

Medical Student Outreach Committee

  • Kevin Hiatt, MD


Upcoming events

There are no up-coming events